What Is Gluten And What Foods Do Not Contain It? I Hear You Can Lose Weight While Eating Without It.


1 Answers

Katernia Crank Profile
Katernia Crank answered
Gluten is a protein usually found in grains (wheat, rye, and barley). Some people are gluten intolerant in the form of celiac disease. With these people, gluten prohibits their stomach from absorbing the fat in foods. I have never heard of losing weight while eating a gluten free diet, but I do not that you do loose a lot of weight if you do have celiac disease.
Do not eat anything that contains the following grains: wheat, rye, and barley.

The following can be eaten in any amount: corn, potato, rice, soybeans, tapioca, arrowroot, carob, buckwheat, millet, amaranth and quinoa.
Distilled white vinegar does not contain gluten.
Malt vinegar does contain gluten.

Answer Question